The world through my viewfinder

Spring Flowers


Daisy Patch in North Wales
I’m writing this in NYC, I love the hustle and bustle – the crazy chaos. Last night I was sat in a park, looking up at some of New York’s tallest buildings and a strange thought sprang to mind – they need more flowers!

This spring shot was taken just a few weeks ago – walking in North Wales. No shortage of flowers on that hike. I love the simplicity of this shot – nothing fancy, just them being, pretty flowers amongst the meadow grasses.

Sometimes we need crazy chaos to contrast simple peace, together they give variety and perspective. I am grateful that in my life I have the opportunities to experience both.

2 responses

  1. I seldom comment, but i did a few searching and wound
    up here Spring Flowers | Outcast Looking In.

    And I do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind.

    Could it be simply me or does it look like some of
    these comments appear like they are coming from brain dead folks?
    šŸ˜› And, if you are writing on additional places, I’d like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Could you make a list of the complete urls of your community sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    May 31, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    • Glad you like the blog – I’m on twitter @bookshopgirlCH1 and LinkedIn at Jo Pountney. I also have another blog for Marketing and Digital Confessions of a Crazy One (confessionsofacrazyone.wordpress.com)

      June 4, 2013 at 5:15 pm

Leave a comment