The world through my viewfinder

Through the Frame: Lokrum Dubrovnik

The island of Lokrum off the coast of Dubrovnik through a window

This was a fairytale moment – as I felt a little like a princess trapped inside a tower looking out on a vast sea and the island of Lokrum so dense with trees that you could hide there forever and never be found.  It reminds me how some things can seem so out of reach sometimes but again it’s all about perspective – only a few days after I shot this, I was wondering around the island.  It can be so easy to make up excuses, it’s too far, too hard, I’m not good enough when actually what we mean is – it’ll take effort, anything worth anything always takes effort and the ability to visualise ourselves on the other side of the window.

One response

  1. what a photo opportunity!!!great photo!!!

    April 25, 2012 at 7:51 am

Leave a comment